My 7th Grade Experience

When I first arrived in August, I was excited about the new year. Getting to play sports, have little homework, and play hard but that was not the case, I was way off. It was hard, boring, and tiring such as this blog post I am writing. Well… 7th grade was okay!

In my 7th Grade Year, I learned a lot of life lessons and definitely had a lot of mistakes in and out of the classroom. I wish I could name them all but then I would bore you to death and you eventually fall to sleep like right now when I am writing this blog post.
*Never studied for anything
*Always watched way too much TV
*Talked during class ( sorry Mrs. Kriese)
*Never did my blog post on time ( sorry to Mrs. Kriese again)
*Failing to make up missing grades
*Never came in for tutoring

I wish I have not done these silly mistakes because they really hurt me later in the school year. By Mid-February I finally figured out how to balance my extra-curricular activities and my academics and how to properly use my time and not waste any of it on staying up al night or playing Xbox right after I got home from school or just playing outside too much but I did eventually learned how these mistakes can really hurt you the hard way.

It was on a wet Saturday morning, I had just woke up and was just kind of curios and a little bit scared of what I had gotten on my math and science test which I had taken the day before. I typed in the password with my fingers shaking and my heart beating as fast as god will let it beat. I click on the grade book tab hoping to find great news. My eyes move like darts to the highlighted section and there it was…

I am really excited for 8th grade because I will be given a fresh slate and this time I am definitely going to focus more of my time on academics and athletics more equally and hopefully have a great year just like 7th grade .

One Response

  1. ryanr355 May 14, 2014 at 10:51 am | | Reply

    I agree with you. I would always come home and play Xbox to long, or watch TV to long. I had to find a way to.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar