Promp 5: Mermory and Media

Waking up every Saturday morning, getting groggily out of my warm bed but it was all worth it because I was going to watch Blues Clues and that always made my day.

Blues Clues had something about it, something very magical but I didn’t know what it was. After I watched it, I felt more energized and happy and made me just want to climb Mount Everest sprinting and jump of the peak after I climbed it. I was always dancing to the theme sing and occasionally you can hear me sing it in the shower at the age of thirteen. The show was my life in my early childhood, and I couldn’t live without it. But after the show stopped airing and I eventually got older; I grew out of Blues Clues and started getting interested in other things such as sports music.

After I stopped watching Blues Clues, my life was destroyed for the first few months, fortunately I got more interested in other tv shows and hobbies as I was getting older and finally my mind was clear of any Blues Clues thoughts. All things said; Blues Clues is still fresh in my memory and I would still like to go back to those days of waking up at six in the morning and not even missing a moment of the most amazing tv show in the world.

3 Responses

  1. Mrs. Kriese April 16, 2014 at 8:18 pm | | Reply

    My kids enjoyed Blues Clues, too. Blue was such a fun companion–always had lots to teach!

  2. Mathiasb April 16, 2014 at 9:48 pm | | Reply

    I LOVE blues clues it’s the best show ever! I used to wake up early just to watch it. BEST SHOW EVER!!!!!

  3. Khoi B April 16, 2014 at 11:26 pm | | Reply

    I used to love blue’s clues when I was little as well. I feel that whenever you watch blue’s clues, you just can’t stop watching it. I loved the show so much that when I was younger, I had persuaded my parents into buying me the WHOLE SERIES! I would rematch them over and over again if there was no new episode on TV.

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar